The Summer I Turned Pretty Books In Order

Jennifer Niven is an American novelist best known for her young adult fiction novels. Her New York Times bestselling series The Summer I Turned Pretty follows the story of Isabel “Belly” Conklin as she navigates first love, friendship, and family during her teenage years. Here is a list of the books in the series in order with a short presentation for each.

1. The Summer I Turned Pretty (2009): The first novel in the series follows Belly as she returns to her family’s summer home for the summer. She finds herself drawn to her mother’s old friends, Jeremiah and Conrad, and she must deal with the complicated feelings she has for them both.

2. It’s Not Summer Without You (2010): The second novel in the series picks up where the first left off. Belly must decide between Conrad and Jeremiah and face the consequences of her decision.

3. We’ll Always Have Summer (2011): In the third and final novel in the series, Belly must confront her feelings for both Jeremiah and Conrad and make a choice that will affect the rest of her life.